Home > Champions Online > B.A.S.H. Etiquette

B.A.S.H. Etiquette

B.A.S.H. Westside is a free for all PvP map that’s available from 21 all the way up through 40. Everyone is fighting each other until one person gets ten kills or until a stalemate occurs. It is a very dynamic arena where duels can instantly into chaotic group combat and vice versa. One may expect that ganging up is at the order of the day and while it does happen, many people are also looking for fun and challenging fights.

A few days ago I realized that I had unconsciously formed a pretty extensive set of rules for myself while fighting in B.A.S.H. In no particular order:

  1. I don’t interfere in duels. The real ones, not the random 1vs1, those I’ll cut in.
  2. If someone interferes in my duel, I will attack that person and not my original opponent unless I’m about to get a kill.
  3. There’s nothing wrong with ganging up
  4. If I can escape, I will most of the time
  5. I will not teleport away if someone is about to defeat me 1v1 unless he’s using a known bugged/overpowered ability.
  6. I will go out of my way to make the life of cowards miserable
  7. I do not farm weak people, but if they attack me I will kill them
  8. I keep my rage private.

BASHwaiting

About point 5: some abilities are known to be bugged. The worst of these are Mindful Reinforcement ranks 2,3 and Swallowtail Cut. That said, if one of my own key abilities ends up overpowered for some reason then I will not abandon it either, nor will I skip such a power if it fits in a character’s concept, e.g. my healer is full telepathy so she does have MR ranked up.

About point 6: I consider people who run away if they get even a bit of health loss a coward.

About point 8: some things will make me angry for a moment, but I’ll never give my opponent the satisfaction of knowing that. Abuse in whispers is very rare, but if it does happen, I’ll put the person doing it on ignore for a while.

I am definitely not saying that everyone should follow these rules. I expect that everyone has made their own. However, it should be clear that free-for-all is not that free, because people set their own limitations.

Picking up a pick-up truck

Picking up a pick-up truck

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

