Home > Champions Online > End of Beta event

End of Beta event

In an attempt to stop Champions Online from ever launching, Dr. Destroyer unleashed an army of robots as well as the lag-monster. A friendly NPC leveled everyone to 40 so noone was excluded. It was pretty fun to see so many people working together.

endofbeta01

Fighting robots is even better than fighting aliens.

endofbeta02

Everyone who participated in killing one of the big ones should receive a mini-pet at the start of retail.

  1. Doc Liberty
    August 30, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    OK, I don’t know who you are or anything like that, but you just totally freaking CLOBBERED me over and over in the PvP cage match. I was hoping to figure out your build from your forum profile, but no luck. You did have a link to this site though. So … how did you kick my butt so hard and what do I have to do to take you down other than call in a nuclear strike?

  2. cometgirlblog
    August 30, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Hey, I hope you enjoyed the pvp match anyway.

    I’m using:
    energy builder: eldritch bolts (ranged + chance on root)
    abilities: beatdown (ranked up), roomsweeper, invulnerability (ranked up), mighty leap, condemn (ranged hold) and my latests addition is resurgance. The heal on the latter is amazing. My superstats are Strength and Constitution, but I try to get a decent amount of Ego and Dexterity as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

